Welcome!

Welcome to my blog as part of the COMM 2F00 class!

This blog will document a transitional phase in my life, where I hope to make positive changes through two seemingly unrelated catalysts: an increased focus on health through diet and an active lifestyle, as well as my initial endeavors into the world of the LSAT exam.

My focus on health was brought on by a realization that there was a need for change.  After being actively involved in working out for the last several years, the most recent 12 months of my life contained 0 visits to the gym, 0 push-ups, 0 sit-ups, and 0 hours of cardio training.  Coupled with this was an extremely unhealthy diet of fast food multiple times per day, a 15-year pack-a-day smoking habit, and a generally sedentary lifestyle.  I responded to this realization a few weeks ago by quitting smoking, returning to the gym 5-6 times per week, and making a change in my diet towards organic, sustainable whole foods, while pushing away breads, sugars, carbs and any processed foods.

My journey towards the LSAT exam is an unlikely one.  After dropping out of high school and running into my own legal problems in my late teens/early 20s, I would never have believed that 5-10 years later I’d be back in school, moving in the right direction, and on the path to higher education.  Many people prepare for the LSAT exam with 6+ months of intensive study, however I will be preparing over the course of two weekends and then writing the exam on June 10.  This hasty strategy will undoubtedly present me with a few challenges and hiccups along the way.  However, hopefully it will also provide some entertainment to whoever stumbles across this blog.

In addition to blabbering on about my own life, I hope to incorporate some discussion about relevant issues to these topics.  These may include articles ranging anywhere from discussing fitness, diet and overall health, to those that state opinions on the legitimacy of standardized testing or anything else law school related.

Thanks to everyone interested in joining me on this journey, I feel there may be a lot to learn along the way.

“The real voyage of discovery consists not in seeking new landscapes, but in having new eyes”  
– Marcel Proust 

Relevant Links

Fitness

Fitness News at MSNBC

Men’s Fitness

Whole Living

Organic Products Lifestyle

#LSAT          #lawschool          #health          #fitness          #workingout

Leave a Reply

